BBC Somerset Radio Interview 20/09/14

Today I went on the Charlie Taylor show on BBC Somerset radio to give an update on my wait for a liver transplant. I have been on the show twice before and will be regularly featured (every two months or so) to talk about life on the list so listeners will be able to hear what life is really like for someone waiting for a transplant. I decided to do this so I can raise awareness of the importance of organ donation, PSC and liver disease in general as well as hopefully encouraging people to sign up to the organ donor register.
You can listen to my interview here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AiR5eIZ20_k

I have also created a new page on my blog with all the radio interviews I have done and also any other media coverage I have been a part of which I will keep up to date along the way. You can view that here: https://maxinimax.wordpress.com/media/

Thanks for reading x

photo.bbcsomerset

2 thoughts on “BBC Somerset Radio Interview 20/09/14

  1. Thanks for writing this Blog – I’m from NZ and diagnosed just under a year ago, having no idea what this disease is all about. Your story is like reading my own. Your positive attitude and realism has helped me more than you will ever realise. Thank you for sharing. Lisa

    1. I am so glad you have found my blog helpful, the main reason I wanted to share my story is so I could maybe help people like yourself. I hope you’re well. Thank you for getting in contact.
      Maxine

Leave a Reply

